Letter 4 Sep 2012

Bula Vinaka na noqu matavuvale!  (Hello my family!)

Just writing to inform you all that today in the mail I have received my Travel Itinerary!  Fiji is a lot more real now!

I am officially departing the MTC at 11:30 am on Saturday, September 15 to catch a flight from SLC to LA departing at 3:00 pm.  We will arrive in LA at about 3:54 pm and be stuck there until 11:30 pm.  Where we then depart to Fiji!  About a 7-8 hour layover!

I’ll be arriving in Fiji at 5:10 am on Monday, September 17th!  I’ll be losing a full day by crossing the international date line!

Anyway, considering it is not p-day, this is all I really have time to tell you!  I’ll inform you of any other updates on Tuesday!  Just thought you’d wanna know!

Au lomani sara lamuni!  Na kaleu tiko vei kemuni!  Moce Mada!

Elder Hancock!

ps  1st flight Delta Air Lines flight 2241

2nd flight Air Pacific limited flight 811

Leave a Reply

